amanda k brown

Date Weekend

Posted on: Saturday 30.Jan.10

On Thursday, my Gentleman came calling with flowers and a glowing green bottle of Asti. A nice way to kick off date weekend! We enjoyed a relaxing pre-weekend evening.

Friday night we went to the Young Frankenstein show at the Fox Theatre. I’d never been exposed to the story before, and had no idea what to expect. Since Fox Theatre is one of my favourite places and the Gentleman was excited about going, how could I resist?

Well, I didn’t only like it, I loved it. The cast did a wonderful job, sets were fantastic, the story provided just the lighthearted atmosphere I needed after a long week, and the crowd couldn’t help but have fun. To make it all better, it was a musical performance, so there was a lot of room for ridiculous puns and witty repertoire. If you have a chance to see it, I certainly recommend it. I wouldn’t take my kids to see it, but it’s a lot of fun for the ladies and gents alike!

A great weekend so far–I can’t wait for the rest. Sunday we’re going to Georgia Tech campus to judge for CMF!

Leave a Reply

Post Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweet tweet

2012 Reading Challenge

2012 Reading Challenge
Amanda has read 1 books toward her goal of 20 books.
hide
