amanda k brown

A new year, a new start

Posted on: Friday 01.Jan.10

New Year’s Eve was a blast, as were the rest of the holidays. But sadly, as always, good things must come to an end. Moving forward, different good things will start!

This year I want to work on a new project: Project 365. I’m not sure how this will go, since I’ve never done this before, but I’m looking forward to challenging myself to get back into photography! My parents got me a nice little point-and-shoot as a Christmas gift, which in conjunction with my film camera, will lend well to making this project a success!

Also, as I thought about Project 365, I knew I wanted to post my pictures on Flickr, but I started thinking of all the stories I’d want to share about the photos I was taking! Obviously, here I have the forum to do just that.

So off we go–farewell, 2009! I’m looking forward to meeting 2010.

Leave a Reply

Post Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweet tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

2012 Reading Challenge

2012 Reading Challenge
Amanda has read 1 books toward her goal of 20 books.
hide
